Lunch At Gotcha Nyama

I had a lunch date yesterday at Gotcha Nyama with one of my close friends and she decided to do a no show on me.  Oh well, I am used to going out to eat on my own so it was not a train smash when I had my hearty sadza, green vegetables and fish for a good $3.50  The food presentation was okay, nothing ground breaking.  The sadza was perfect!  It was not too hard or too soft, it was just right.  The vegetables were delicious they should actually put more of those if you ask me.  The fish; oh well; let’s just say I can do a whole lot better than that any day.  They really have to work on it because I for one will not be having a repeat of that meal.  The reason I eat out is to try out something new and get a tip or two, but with this fish they need tips from me.

PicsArt_1406810768659

And yes, even though the fish was nothing fancy I ate all of it, mainly because I paid for it.  If someone else had done so then chances are I would have stopped halfway, because I am a woman and yes, that’s what some of us do. Laugh Out Loud!  Below is what happens when you skip breakfast in a bit to make room for lunch.  Then after that I complain about how my clothes do not fit anymore after clearing almost everything off my plate.

PicsArt_1406810701685

Their service was okay as well, I did not have to wait for a long time to get my meal and that was a plus because all I wanted was to enjoy my meal and make it back to work on time.  The place is clean, it is comfortable, they have a nice colour theme of red, orange and black going on.  However, the customer care still needs some work.  They definitely need to smile more.  There is nothing as welcoming as someone who is pleasant and helpful when you need to order a meal.

That said, will I go back for another meal?  Maybe I will, just to try out something I saw on their menu listed as Jollof Rice.with a maximum price of $5, it better be worth it!

9 thoughts on “Lunch At Gotcha Nyama

Leave a Reply

