Durban, South Africa

I was on a long awaited and well deserved holiday last week in Durban, South Africa.  You have NO IDEA how thrilled I was to finally get a chance to be on the beach.

BUT before we hit Durban the very first thing I did was get onto the GauTrain, you have noooo idea how thrilled I was.  In my head I was doing a happy dance because I am too old to be seen dancing in public for no reason. So I kept my calm and posed away.

IMG-20141114-WA0032

We took the bus (City to City)  to Durban because I really wanted to see and consume everything along the way.

It was one heck of a long trip though but totally worth it once we arrived.  The view from the hotel room was breathless.  I could see the harbor from there and the cool breeze sweeping through the window.

IMG-20141116-WA0059

The next morning and the rest of the mornings to come we hit the beach and I just couldn’t believe I was actually in Durban. Plus, I have been working extra hard to get a nice flat tummy to look delicious in a bikini so the excitement was crazy. Durban is a beautiful place, if you ever get the chance to go there make sure you enjoy every moment of it!

beach

Of course there was a lot of partying to go with it.  There is a club that plays Dancehall there called Cool Runnings.  I am a serious Dancehall fan so I just could not get myself off the dancefloor!  We got there early but after a while the club was packed.  And yes, I was wearing very short shorts because I have worked hard to have my thighs to look like this so allow me to flaunt them! I was drinking Fanta  most of the time and had  a couple of this very cool shot which was red, gold and green.

IMG-20141115-WA0117

The day before we left we went to Ushaka Marine World.

unnamed (2)

We did almost everything there from a tour of the Aquarium, go on these huge slides, grab a bite to eat; but the best show was the Dolphin show where the dolphin Gambit gave a great performance.  When I was walking on the beach with the warm sand on my feet I could feel that I was happy and at peace.  I really needed the break, it has been a year filled with good things and this was the best way to end it.  I was worry free and well rested.  Next year I plan on going on another lovely holiday, it really is worth it.

IMG-20141115-WA0085

MaKupsy

6 thoughts on “Durban, South Africa

  1. Finally! was wondering when we were goin to get an update on the beach holiday. Those are lovely pics mami! You shoulda posted a pic of some of your friends tho, they prolly feel left out :p

    Like

  2. Pingback: Social Media Cleanse | MAKUPSY

  3. Pingback: Wednesday Inspiration – Based On A True Story… | MAKUPSY

Leave a Reply

