10.5km Run

IMG_0412

Once I set my mind to doing something I go all the way in!  This weekend was my first attempt at running 10km but I went all out and ran up to 10.5 km, before you cheer me on just know that it was mainly because that was how far I had left to get home.  I am super proud of myself though.  To think that when I started this whole fitness programme I could barely run 1 km without wanting to pass out. I guess it just goes to show that you really are your biggest cheer leader because trust me all this hard work has come from me and all the positive self talk I have to do when I am running.  I since stopped wearing earphones during my run because half the time they kept falling off and it was working as a serious distraction.

I later went for a Zumba session which lasted a whole hour. I didn’t even know that we had Zumba classes in Harare.  I just do my workouts with a DVD at home and I am good to go.  There’s an option of paying for a single class for $5 and that’s the one I took up because I wanted to see if I would come back for more and yes, she will be seeing a lot of me on Saturdays.  I enjoyed the session and it was completely different from working out alone.  There was more space to jump about, the music list was amazing, a lot of Sean Paul kept popping up and I love me some Sean Paul!  Ethel, the instructor is really good and she makes you feel at home.  If you love do dance as a form of working out I would suggest you give her a ring on 0773 491 280 and you can join her class.

IMG_0383

“Encourage yourself, believe in yourself, and love yourself. Never doubt who you are.” ― Stephanie Lahart

My Saturday was great and I enjoyed every minute of exercise.  I see myself doing this for the rest of my life.  It really is therapeutic and when I look in the mirror, I love what I see.  The only downside to losing weight is that now most of my clothes don’t fit and pay day isn’t even anytime soon!

MaKupsy

One thought on “10.5km Run

  1. Pingback: 10K Goal Complete! | MAKUPSY

Leave a Reply

