I Am Leaving It All At 29

 

20141114_094900

29 year old me 🙂 (but I honestly feel 25 on the inside)

 

It’s going to be my birthday on Sunday and I have decided to compile a list of things I have learnt over the years and some things I have decided to let go off to enter my birthday with nothing but good vibes.

I HAVE LEARNT AND ACCEPTED THAT…

  • Pretending to be someone else doesn’t work.  Just be you, flaws and all.  Someone will love and accept you just the way you are.
  • You do not have to force conversations with anyone.  If you do not want to talk to them it is perfectly fine not to do so.
  • Not everyone will like you, in the same you obviously won’t like everyone.
  • In order for people to understand you, you have to communicate your thoughts and feelings.
  • I am a single mother and there is absolutely nothing wrong with that.
  • I am losing weight and working out but there is no chance I will ever be a size 10 again in this lifetime.  That’s a good thing though, I love my curves and do not plan on having them disappear.
  • You get over things.  In as much as you think “oh no I will never forgive that person”, you eventually do so and life goes on.
  • Love is beautiful when paired up with someone who feels the same way.
  • Less is more.  Sometimes all you need is a few good friends instead of a truckload of them.

I HAVE LET GO OF THINGS THAT HAPPENED IN THE PAST…

  • I fell dangerously in love with someone who did not love me back.
  • I suffered a heartbreak that nearly killed me with depression.
  • I did not get married the man I loved.
  • I made some pretty shitty decisions in the name of love.
  • I was responsible for some of the bad things that happened to me.

And lastly I stole this from somewhere and it actually makes perfect sense and it will be my new mantra until I hit the next milestone!

“Saturn has now orbited the sun once since you’ve been alive; make this next go-round whatever you want it to be. Consider your baggage (bad boyfriends, job setbacks, body issues) lost by the airline of life, leaving you empty-handed at your new destination…”

MaKupsy

 

Leave a Reply

