Why Do I Blog?

 

14715597_186521485126886_1836559514927439092_o.jpg

  1. I got tired of writing in my journal. I have always kept a journal for as long as I remember but thanks to technology my handwriting has gone from bad to worse.  It’s a task putting my thoughts to paper now so blogging works like an online diary for me.
  2. I talk too much, I always have something to say and because those around me have things to do they can’t always be sitting and listening to my stories. This is working as an outlet for me to express my views and opinions on different things going on around me.
  3. I want to keep my memories alive especially for my daughter Kupsy. Someday I will be dead and gone and I would like her to have access to my blog and get to read all the things, both good and bad that I went through.
  4. You know how you forget about all the details that happened on a certain event years after it has happened? Well, thanks to blogging I will never forget the priceless moments and they will be right here in detail.
  5. To learn new things, since I started blogging not a day goes by that I don’t have moments that leave me thinking and adding on things to my life skills.
  6. For entertainment purposes, some of the bloggers I follow are witty and provide a good laugh on days when things aren’t exactly going my way.
  7. To get a wide readership for my work and a lot of interesting followers. By the way, I actually read some blogs posts before I hit the follow button.
  8. The original reason I started blogging was because I had fallen truly, madly, deeply in love with a certain guy and there was no way I was going to tell him about it so I wrote an article about him instead which you can read about here.
  9. To keep me sane, I have days that writing is the only thing that makes sense and it works for me, it’s more on the therapeutic side.
  10. To get over the bad and heartbreaking things that have happened to me in the past. Putting them out there helps me deal with them and move on to brighter days.

MaKupsy

26 thoughts on “Why Do I Blog?

  1. I find #9 very relevant. Everyone needs that one thing to keep them sane..for some its friends, others find it in solitude (like me, gimme the outdoors and i return to sanity). If writing keeps you grounded stay on it, dont stop writing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I couldn’t agree more! We need to strike a balance with this life thing. I’m happy you have something that gives you sanity, some people still don’t know what gives them peace. The way i’m enjoying it I doubt I will ever stop writing…

      Like

  2. I started mine because I write big long paragraphs on facebook and somebody told me that I needed to keep a diary, lol. I like #8, mostly because I love someone, also. Trying to build up the courage to blog about that

    Like

    • I’m glad that you were inspired to start on something you enjoy doing after all the long paragraphs. lol. Love is beautiful right, but it just makes it all the more complicated when you don’t know how the other person truly feels. I say give it a go and let me know how the blog post goes.

      Like

  3. One thing i like about yo blog is how you express yourself more intentionally and the eye your have for meaningful things. It’s simply not possible to write about
    every event, every thought, and every
    happening in your life. Instead, blogging is a
    never-ending process of choosing to
    articulate the most meaningful events and the
    most important thoughts. Kupsy has a priceless gift

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for reading and for the kind words Panashe. I will continue blogging the best way I know how. You are very right, it’s close to impossible to put down everything but I make sure those moments that matter the most.
      I hope when Kupsy is older she will enjoy reading my blog as much as you and other readers do as well, it’s a gift that will go on forever and a day 🙂

      Like

  4. Very good reflective piece. In a way if you ask yourself why you blog, you remind yourself that what you are doing makes sense, to you and to your followers. I always like my blog to stay relevant, so I put a lot of thought into my posts before posting. Going back to why do i blog all the time helps me keep it relevant. Number 3 is a really amazing legacy for your daughter. I like that!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Gertrude. Being relevant is key right? You don’t want to go on about nothing and have your readers bored to death. I hope Miss Kupsy will cherish it as much as I do, if not I hope she gets to read it and be a part of the adventures I go through.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

