I Lost 10 kgs In A Year

It has been a whole year of a complete change of lifestyle.  I started working out in August 2014 and I weighed in at 83kgs.  That is the weight I was when I was when I was at my full term pregnancy in September 2011.  Now you can only imagine the horror I went through after realising how overweight I was.  It took me by surprise BUT I decided to do something about it with immediate effect.  I started with a variety of act ivies such as Zumba, aerobics, yoga, jogging, power walking, dancing and above all else changing my eating habits.  (This was the hardest part for me)  I made it through and one year later I am exactly 73kgs.  I lost 10 kgs in one year.  Have you seen what 10kgs looks like???  It has been one interesting journey which I plan on continuing with for the rest of my life.  However, after a few months into my programme I dropped some of the workout activities because I realised that I enjoy running more than anything and the feel good hormones that come with it are priceless.

moi.jpg

Let me share my fitness and nutrition essentials before, during, and after my workout

 

I am a morning workout person so I actually don’t eat anything before my workout; I simply up and go.

  • What music do you listen to during your workout?

I like to keep it hyped.  I currently have Jah Prayzah‘s complete album titled Jerusalem; The Pink Print album by Nicki Minaj and a couple of single songs by Sean Paul.

  • How do you switch up certain routines daily/weekly to stay motivated?

I started working out exactly one year ago.  I started with basic indoor sit ups, a workout DVD here and there but generally light routines.  I decided to up the tempo because I wasn’t getting any results.  I started with power walking and light jogging which over time turned into running.  I change my running routes every other day so that it doesn’t become too predictable and boring.  I also do dance workout videos that I get from YouTube as well as home workout DVDs I get when I buy Women’s Health Magazines.

  • What do you eat or do after your workout to make sure you got the most out of your work out?

After my workout I hydrate.  I usually have 500ml or 1 litre of water depending on the distance I would have ran or the indoor workout routine I would have done.  I also make sure that I have fruits just before I leave the house; either bananas or apples but bananas seem to keep me fuller for longer.  I don’t have time to make a full healthy breakfast before I leave home but two hours later I have my healthy breakfast from work and a cup of black coffee to keep me alert throughout the day.
What we do before our workout can make or break our potential success!

I went through www.etbfit.com the other day because I am ALWAYS reading different articles on how to stay fit and healthy.  It sounds they have really good products going on and I want to get my hands on them! There is always need to shake things up on this health and fitness journey and I think I can find healthy alternatives to fuel my fitness!  I have my eyes on the pre-workout package and you should too!

MaKupsy

10 thoughts on “I Lost 10 kgs In A Year

  1. Well done girl!!! And you are looking good.

    My weight loss journey anniversary is tomorrow. September 1 2014 is the day I started my weight loss journey. I didn’t achieve the 10kilos I wanted but 7kilos is good enough for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

