Day 3 – Life Is Too Short To Be Using One Toothpaste

unnamed
three words, variety, variety, variety!

I have always ever used one toothpaste at a time; mainly because that’s what I grew up doing.  You have to first wait for one item to get used up and then you open the next one.  Then on a random day sometime last year I asked myself WHY I had to wait till something is finished and thought, there is actually no evidence to support that anything tragic will happen if you do so.  And so I started using not just toothpaste but fragrances, shower cream, bath soap, cooking oil, fruit juice; anything really.  Life is too short to endure a whole boring tube of Colgate toothpaste that you actually don’t like when you can just use Aquafresh or whichever toothpaste tickles your fancy.  Imagine missing out on your other favourite lotion because you are waiting for the other bottle to finish first.  Do yourself a favour and use all your favourite things in abundance while you are still alive and well!

Please note this variety theory does not apply to your boyfriend or girlfriend, it will not end well if you look at things from my toothpaste point of view.

MaKupsy

8 thoughts on “Day 3 – Life Is Too Short To Be Using One Toothpaste

    • I am with you on that and to think I was in the dark all these years and had to wait for months or weeks just to enjoy the next of whatever I was longing for. Life is too damn short indeed!! Which ones are your favourite perfumes by the way.

      Like

      • I don’t necessarily have a favorite perfume as I own 20 odds (LOL, it is an addiction) but my favorites are dependent upon season. Currently I love Idylle by Guerlain. It’s perfect for the Summer/Autuum transition and I get so many compliments on it. Other than that, Black Opium by Yves Saint Laurent has been doing the trick! That coffee when worn on warmer evenings is divine 🙂

        What is your favorite?

        Liked by 1 person

      • I have always wanted to try the Yves Saint Laurent collection but needed someone to back me up first before taking the plunge. Now that you just confirmed that it is delicious I will definitely try it out. My favourite is most of Elizabeth Arden’s fragrances. I am currently wearing Red Door Aura. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Love your thinking and the last note really made me laugh. I think it’s a good mindset to mix up things to get out of habits of any sort. Simple things like putting on the left shoe first rather than the right. Break out of habits and comfort zones

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s the exact message I was trying to put across, “Get out of your comfort zone.” We are so used to doing things in certain ways without even questioning why but life must be about shaking things up right?
      As always, thank you for reading 🙂
      You are my biggest fan

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

