Day 8 – Water Is My Friend

20150908_142651If you follow me on Twitter you will know that I take my water drinking very seriously.  I keep a water bottle and a tumbler right on my desk so that I can save myself the kitchen trips.  The moment I get to work in the morning I fill up both containers so that I know my morning is set.  Here is a breakdown of how I spread out the amount of water I drink in a day.

1 glass = 500 ml

  • After my morning run, depending on far I would have gone I drink between 500ml – 1 litre afterwards.
  • When I get to work I have a glass of water that I either sip on or gulp down depending on how I am feeling that morning.
  • At midday I have another glass just to make sure I can stop the hunger pangs just before having my lunch.
  • At around 3 pm I have another glass, this glass is just because I am used to always drinking water so most times I skip it.
  • The moment I get home after work I have a glass of water.
  • My last glass of water is usually an hour after supper because if I get carried away and have a glass before I sleep I have the worst night because I keep waking up for pee breaks.
  • So I drink anything between 2 to 2.5 litres of water in a day and at most 3 litres.

I am one of those people who are not affected by how tasteless water is.  I actually like drinking my water at room temperature.  It’s only after my runs that I have ice cold water.  The whole add lemon, cucumber or whatever else people add to their water to give it “taste” does not work for me.  I enjoy it as is.  All this water intake never gives me a chance to actually feel thirsty which is a very good thing.

You can find out how much water you are recommended to drink from here apparently it’s different for everyone because we all come in different sizes.  So just because your friend is drinking 3 litres a day does not automatically qualify you to be doing the same.

RANDOM WATER FACT: The weight a person loses directly after intense physical activity is weight from water, not fat.

MaKupsy

2 thoughts on “Day 8 – Water Is My Friend

Leave a Reply

