Day 21 – About Last Night

After a weekend packed with fun and celebrations for Miss Kupsy I came back home yesterday afternoon feeling exhausted but I still wanted to do something to get myself ready and geared up for a new week ahead.  My DJ friend came to pick me up and we headed for open air entertainment.  I had one heck of a fabulous time.  I needed the air and this outing did the trick.  I spend too much time indoors so sometimes all I want to do is go out and scream when my favourite song is played and dance like someone is watching, obviously!  I have been blessed with a bum that can do the shaking effortlessly.

Apparently this event they have termed “Splash” happens every Sunday at Mereki so if you are in Harare and you like to get some outdoor entertainment this is the IMG-20150920-WA0007place to be.  Remember to take a warm jacket with you if you plan on staying a little longer because the place gets chilly later on.  I had one shot of whiskey and continued with two cans of Sprite which tasted like water.  I am not sure if it’s my taste buds that suck or my body is simply telling me that I should just stick to the healthy stuff.  Either way I had a lot of fun and I got home in time to get a goodnight’s rest.  This week I plan on going to Pariah State (I don’t particularly like it but there is a reason behind my wanting to go and UnPlugged Zim on Sunday afternoon.  If you are going to either of the two places we will definitely bump into each other.

I hope your Monday has started on a great note.

MaKupsy

IMG-20150921-WA0001

IMG-20150921-WA0000

Leave a Reply

