Cheeky Left Cheek!!

I know I once wrote a blog bragging about how flawless my skin was and I am sad to inform you that I spoke to soon.  I have a serious case of acne on my left cheek and it is making me one unhappy woman.  These pimples have no respect whatsoever, do they realise how old I am??  I thought this was supposed to be a puberty thing but it clearly wants to take me to the grave.  One moment my skin is nice and clear and the next thing it has a mind of its own.  I eat right, I am a serious vegetable freak, I never have a meal that doesn’t have fresh vegetables, I drink enough water for my weight and the occasional treat of chocolate but surely that can not be the reason why my skin has decided to turn against me?  I read somewhere that having sex daily will give you instant glowing skin. (JOKING!!!) But think about it, they say orgasms make one glow so maybe lack of those could be the contributing factor to my bad skin.unnamed (3)As you can see from the image I took last night the pimples are real and don’t seem to be going anywhere anytime soon!  Please note, I am not light skinned but I had to use my flash so that you can really see the pimples.  My facial skin is very oily and I actually have days that I don’t even moisturise it after washing.  Sometimes I try to hide the pimples under makeup but that doesn’t help matters because it seems to make the pimples multiply so I have stopped using makeup because of that and also because it takes forever to apply it and I don’t plan on having that as an excuse for being late for work.

What can I do to make them go away?  Oh, and they seem to have a liking to my left cheek, my right cheek has no pimples at all!  I have tried almost every product you can think of but after a few months the pimples make another appearance.  Clinique worked wonders though but it is freaking expensive!  Then there are other products that start changing your complexion and next thing you are a shade lighter.  I love my chocolate complexion thank you so I have decided that maybe home remedies will work best.

I was searching on the internet yesterday and I read from http://www.everydayroots.com that you can use vinegar to clear acne.  I decided to try it out before I went to bed and I woke up with the pimples dried out.  I don’t know how long I have to keep at it but I am willing to try it out if it will give me results.  This is how they advise you use it:

1. Apply some apple cider vinegar

Apple cider vinegar is a powerhouse when it comes to acting as an acne remedy. Why? It kills off the bacteria that may be causing all the trouble in the first place. It also becomes alkaline, and balances the pH of your skin, which in turn makes it harder for bacteria to thrive. To top it off it’s an astringent, like lemon juice, and will help dry up excess oil. Keeping that in mind, don’t overdo and dry out your skin too much. This could cause the sebaceous glands overproduce to compensate, therefore triggering an outbreak.

You will need…
-Pure unfiltered apple cider vinegar
-Fresh water

Directions
Wash your face with water and pat dry. Using a ratio of 1 part vinegar to 3 parts water, dip a cotton ball into vinegar and apply it directly to the blemish. Leave on for at least 10 minutes, or overnight. Reapply several times a day, washing face thoroughly after each time. Make sure to use a moisturizer afterwards as well if you feel like your skin is getting dry.

That said, I am still open to different ideas on how I can get my skin back to normal.  I will try any home remedies; just don’t suggest I drink my own urine, I WILL NOT DO IT!

MaKupsy

9 thoughts on “Cheeky Left Cheek!!

  1. I have very oily skin and I used to have acne, it was very uncomfortable having a big pimple on the forehead. I went to the dermatologist and he gave me vitamin c tablets and birth control pills( Minerva). My skin became flawless. After some time I stopped taking the pills and my skin is still ok, except for the occasional heat rash and during that time pimple. With oily skin the small things count as well. Oily skin and the sun are enemies,I advise you to use sunblock, a lot of people recommend Nivea, I use the good old one from Avon. As well I think we need not use hot water when it comes to washing the face,cold water Seems to be cooperating more with my skin. When I use hot water I find that mid morning my skin is
    Shiny AF and that leads to the pores clogging and all. Also avoid magarine and mayonnaise lol. It’s a no no!!!! But as for the water keep it up and yeah humping a lot more often helps😂😂😂😂.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you sooo much, I think I am going to go to my GP so that recommends me to a Dermatologist who can also do wonders for my skin. I’m glad to hear you got your flawless skin back…I am absolutely envious.
      NO MARGARINE OR MAYONNAISE?? is this a death sentence? LOL I can do without them both though, I just didn’t realise that they contribute to the oily skin. As long as it’s not giving up avocados im up for it.
      I have Nivea sun screen but it makes me shine more 😦
      And today, I didn’t even use any moisturizer but if you see me now!
      Thank you for reading and sharing tips, I hope after the Dermatologist visit my skin will be back to normal again. 🙂

      Like

  2. I know a urine trick!! It doesn’t involve drinking it though 😀! My mum does it and her skin is flawless! Its used a cleanse. So you apply a lil to your face just before you sleep. I’m still tryna master the courage 🙈🙈

    Like

  3. Pingback: Why Do (we) Africans Fear Doctor Visits? | MAKUPSY

Leave a Reply

