Hello – Adele

Adele has done it again!  She has released a song and music video that I have watched close to 15 times already this morning and I keep getting goosebumps.   Talented does not even begin to describe Adele!  Do you have any idea how many times I have been listening to her last album Adele 21 and hoping and wishing she would drop a new album soon?  I read online that she confirmed her brand new album is called ’25’ and that it’s dropping on 20 NOVEMBER 2015 people, mark your calender’s people because I just did so this end.

I am so glad she is back and she is back with a bang.  You would think her being away would change things, trust me she has changed to greater heights if you ask me.  Thanks to Twitter almost everyone that I follow has been tweeting about it and there is no way such great news would miss a music lover.

Here are part of the lyrics to her new song, you can get the rest of the lyrics from http://lirik90.blogspot.com/

Hello, it’s me
I was wondering if after all these years
You’d like to meet, to go over
Everything
They say that time’s supposed to heal ya
But I ain’t done much healing
Hello, can you hear me?
I’m in California dreaming about who we used to be
When we were younger and free
I’ve forgotten how it felt before the world fell at our feet
There’s such a difference between us
And a million miles
Hello from the other side
I must’ve called a thousand times to tell you
I’m sorry, for everything that I’ve done
But when I call you never seem to be home
Hello from the outside
At least I can say that I’ve tried to tell you
I’m sorry, for breaking your heart
But it don’t matter, it clearly doesn’t tear you apart anymore
 adele-640x400.jpg
After I listened to this track a lot of things went through my head, especially all the wrongs I did to one guy that I dated.  A part of me really wanted to blog about him and write a letter of apology but NO I will not partake in that, he is in the past, buried away in time and I would like to keep it that way.  I have fought the feeling of not writing about him this whole time I have been blogging and I won’t let this very sad song break my promise.
Okay so I really tried to fight the feeling but I ended up calling that ex all the way in Namibia and my Tweind Fortune describes the feeling I gave in to as the “Adele Effect” and one must never underestimate it!
It’s really easy to write about when people do you wrong but you have no idea how hard it is to write a blog that will reveal just how much you broke someone else’s heart…
Are you an Adele fan?  If yes, how do you rate her new song on a scale of 0-10?
MaKupsy
10 thoughts on “Hello – Adele

  1. Yay i made it!!!!!!!i give it at a 10/10 that song is pure talent, i got goosebumps when i listened to it. that part that got to me was “Hello, it’s me I was wondering If after all these years You’d like to meet To go over Everything”.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh yes you made it, from now on I will call everything emotionally related the “Adele Effect”. Sha, that’s like reopening old wounds and just laying everything on the table… I don’t know if I can ever do that, it would not be easy.

      Like

  2. Man that song is beautiful, i stay saying this #SlayDele 8/10 for the song…man, like you Ma Ku, i listened to it like 10 times this morning…we are always wishing for people to apologize to us for the heartache they caused us, but how many times have we gone back to the ones we caused heartache…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I finally caved in and listened to the song yesterday and I loved how “different” it is ie someone usually sing about someone who broke their hearts and but this the tables are turned. She did good on this as always. Queen Adele.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I knew you would listen to it sooner than you had thought you would 🙂
      She did a great job, now imagine what the whole album is going to be like? I have promised to switch off all my mobile devices the day the album comes out to prevent myself from getting intense chest pains. HAHAHAHA.
      Thanks for reading dear.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

