My Bedroom Is A Mess!

You should see the state of affairs in my bedroom, you would think some crazy woman lives there.  Everything is everywhere!  I am one of the neatest and tidiest people I know ( if I do say so myself) but lately I just wouldn’t give a damn!  Yesterday I had told myself self, self; make sure you clean up and make this the little haven it always is but self would not cooperate.  So I spent the rest of my afternoon lying in bed, chatting on WhatsApp for the most part of the day, watching this series titled Undateable which I have decided to rate 5/10 because some it’s funny, but not so funny.

messy-bedroom-with-small-messy-apartment-bedroom-beautiful.jpg

photo credit : http://haminikan.co

I had forgotten I had last had my last meal in the morning so around 4 pm I decided to get up and get some cooking done.  I hate cooking for myself by the way, such a mammoth task!  Then dishes need to be done afterwards, the inconvenience…maybe I should just invest in some paper plates and paper cups?   So ever since I discovered that you can add mayonnaise to your macaroni my life has been heaven on earth!  The main reason being I don’t particularly like macaroni but the mayonnaise is making it more palatable for me.

IMG-20151122-WA0019.jpg

Macaroni mixed with mayonnaise, beef stew  & mixed greens ( I HATE BEEF by the way, but it was the quickest cooking option at the moment)

My personal space usually reflects what’s going on with me emotionally.  So my room being such a big mess just means I am an emotional wreck at the moment.  I have so many things going on with me I can’t even begin to list them.  You know what the biggest problem is though?  When I am going through this phase no amount of texting about it will help.  I NEED to talk to someone, face to face, someone who will understand all the different emotions I am going through.  Someone who will give me a big hug and tell me everything is going to be okay.   Who spends a whole day doing nothing and even forgetting to eat?  And the worst part, last night I didn’t even sleep one wink, I kept tossing and turning in bed.  I am actually starting to worry that I might actually be feeling depressed.

I am tired of having to hear the “It’s going to be okay, Worse things have happened to people, It’s just a phase, Be strong.”  I can’t!  I am unhappy and I have tried everything under the sun to stay happy but I just can’t seem to find peace and guess what, the upcoming holiday season is just going to make me feel worse by the minute.  I know everyone has problems but fuck it I need to fix how I am feeling right now!

MaKupsy

 

9 thoughts on “My Bedroom Is A Mess!

  1. Oh, if my room gets messy…I blame it on the electronics! iPad and cell phone make you lose track of time.
    Put your phone somewhere with your iPad and even if it rings do not go and look at it.
    Tell yourself ” Xxx now you are doing this”.
    Start with an area and stick with it or for example start with all the black t shirts around…then the white etc… Then the underwear…pj and things you left around.
    YOU can do this! Let’s do this way… I give you 24 hours as a challenge,after 24 hours I want u to post a pic of your clean room 🙂
    Let’s do it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha what a way to start my day. Okay, challenge acceptd and yes you are right, it’s the gadgets that always make us lose track of time.
      Thank you for reading and I hope you are having a great Monday so far.

      Like

  2. Pingback: My Battle With Suicide Thoughts | MAKUPSY

Leave a Reply

