Cyber Bae

How can I best describe a define a Cyber Bae?  Let’s see, A Cyber Bae is someone you talk to on the internet but you have never met them in real life.  You call each other all sorts of pet names like you are in a relationship but you aren’t actually in one.  You can talk everyday, every other day, once in a blue moon, it really is up to you but at the end of the day you talk about any and everything but there is nothing going on between the two of you.  Strange times we live in I tell you.  Feel free to define what your Cyber Bae is for now I will just stick to my definition.

bae.jpg

photo credit: http://www.bet.com

Last night, or should I say this morning I woke up around 2am and miraculously discovered that there was running water.  You see, the pipe downstairs burst sometime last week so we haven’t had water at our complex for close to a week.  You can imagine how thrilled I was at the discovery, so thrilled I decided to fill up all the containers I have in the house with water, the tub included because there was no way I was going to miss out on a nice bath after waking up at such an ungodly hour to get water.  I even went all out and did the few dishes from last night, cleaned the bathroom and then finally crawled back into bed.  My phone was flashing the “battery full sign” so I decided to remove it from the charger and then I thought, Cyber Bae must be awake right about now, you see, he has the weirdest sleeping pattern ever.  True to my word he was awake and his reply to my “Hey you” message was “Very unlike you to be up at 2.”  I sleep super early, by 9pm I am struggling to keep my eyes open.  As the conversation continued we ended up talking about how “some women want to be heroes” his words not mine! LOL

I simply told him that some women want to work on things, we want to look back and say, “You see that fuckboy? I changed him!”

 

The sad truth however we both agreed on was that you can not change anyone and even marriage does not change people, it will probably make things worse.  Then I threw in my 2 cents on the matter and went on to say that I guess people should get married when they are done with messing around.  Like say you get married at 40, chances are you have been there tried there, been there again and now you just want a peaceful stress free life with a compatible partner.  Look at it this way, if you get married at 40 you probably have say, 30 to 40 years together give or take as compared to getting married at 18 and you have maybe 70 years ahead together, OMG!!!  70 freaking years.  I don’t know about you guys but I would probably be bored senseless by the time we get to old age.

Don’t get me wrong I am not anti marriage but damn, you really have to love someone with your all to be able to do the time.  Cyber Bae is on that I don’t believe in love tip but I keep telling him it is probably because he hasn’t met the love of his life; he will probably change his mind when the right one comes his way.  So imagine after telling him that whole paragraph his only reply was “Society dictates a lot of shit yanoe.”  And he was done with his contribution to the topic.  Men are so simple I tell you, just one line and he is done.

A wedding ring is the smallest handcuff that was ever made; so choose your prisoner wisely.

Anyways, by 3am we were saying out good nights/ good mornings whichever one sounds better between the two and it was back to dreamland for me.

I have decided to not see Cyber Bae in real life because some things are better left the way they are.  Of course I have seen his photos and I know what he looks like but I have this perfect image of him and I don’t want to ruin it.  In my world he ticks all the boxes of an ideal partner but no such people exist but can a woman just dare to dream already and enjoy the moment?  I do think he actually keeps me sane (read as feeds my attention thirst) and that’s a good thing because everyone needs that one person who gives them an occasional burst of happy bubbles.

So do tell, do you have a Cyber Bae; maybe I am alone with this one?

MaKupsy

 

 

10 thoughts on “Cyber Bae

Leave a Reply

