Late Blog Post..

I am really upset right now.  My laptop decided it was over this life thing at the wrong time.  I am not about to start buying another laptop anytime soon so it will have to sort itself out.  That means I am going to leave it alone for a few weeks and hopefully after that break it will be functioning again.(Miracles have been known to happen)

So how was your weekend?  I hope it was as epic as mine.  I had a lovely weekend spent mostly with my friends.  I have one weekend were I have time all to myself and this one proved to be fruitful; except yesterday when I had to do three weeks’ worth of laundry.

IMG-20160125-WA0001

the wound I got from doing a truck load of laundry, felt like my skin was ripping apart!!

I WAS NOT AMUSED!!  I normally get someone to do my laundry, ironing and cleaning but the lady who used to do that really let me down and I still haven’t found a replacement for her.  You can read all about her mouth dropping incident here.

Last week also kept me busy with the running challenge and I am pleased to announce that I lost one kg and that is something I can’t stop smiling about because now I am back to my personal acceptable weight range.

What do you have lined up for the upcoming week?  I have a few things on my to-do list:

  1. Read more chapters of Power of A Praying Woman each day.
  2. Get on with this school thing I decided to take up.
  3. Get some rest and when I resume running later in the week make sure I don’t run anything more than 5”50 per km.
  4. Leave the pimple breakout on my right cheek alone and remember that my Dermatologist said I should not pop pimples but just leave them alone!
  5. Go bra hunting, all this weight loss has shrunk my breasts and now I am a whole cup size down. I have always wanted huge breasts but I guess that won’t be happening in this lifetime.
  6. Take a photo or more of my favourite places in Harare and share them on my blog.
  7. Keep a positive mindset and remember that all those things I hope, pray and work towards will eventually come into existence.

I have to return my neighbours laptop now.  He is such a darling for letting me borrow it for a few minutes.

Enjoy the rest of what promises to be a lovely week ahead.

 

MaKupsy

4 thoughts on “Late Blog Post..

    • I try to keep it as honest as possible. I avoid some topics though because I know they will get me into serious trouble with friends and family but I write one story at a time and who knows some day I will bleed out all my emotions on my blog. I will write up something next week on the prayer book. I wish I had bought it sooner but it’s better late than never I suppose.

      Like

Leave a Reply

