BBC (Burst Your Bubble Cooperation)

I have come across some really party poppers in this lifetime.  Like how does one find joy in ruining the next persons day just like that?  Sometimes it’s so bad you would think they probably had urine in place of their usual coffee in the morning.  Let me tell you some of the incidents that have happened in the past that left me speechless.

  • I had just got my driver’s licence and I was absolutely ecstatic about it. You have to be Zimbabwean to understand just how hard it is to get your licence and go through the Eastlea Vehicle Inspection Department without catching a stroke.  That place gives you nightmares and once you get your licence that’s the last place you want to be.  I got my licence on a Saturday and come Monday I was showing everyone who would care to see.  Then from out of the blue this colleague asked “Why are you excited about a licence when you don’t even have a car.”  I didn’t have a come back to that one, I was too shocked to reply him.  Like who says things like that???

blog1.jpg

 

  • My weight has been an issue for a couple of years now. I then decided to get up and do something about it.  The first few weeks were hard but I eventually got to adjust to my new lifestyle.  This one time I chose to run the route were I ran all the way to Samora Machel and Glenara Road.  That’s a good 4km to get there from my place.  I bumped into an ex boyfriend (Ex 1 in that post)  who by the way is overweight.  He was stuffed in his car and slowed down and started talking to me during my run.  I told him I can’t run and talk at the same time so if he needed to talk he would have to call me afterwards.   He simply said “Uri kuzvinetsereiko uchingori wakafuta wani” Translation >> Why are you even bothering you are still fat.  I was FUMING I ran at an unusually fast pace all the way home.  How dare he say something like that?  I was now running a whole 8km nonstop and he just had the audacity to say I am fat!  I had lost a significant amount of weight by then and he just had to find a way to demotivate me.  The moment I got home I composed a very strong message and told him to never contact me again.  PLUS I reminded him that this was one of the reasons why we never worked out.  He was just a huge being of negativity!

 

  • My hair doesn’t grow. Well, it does but stops at a certain length which doesn’t sit well with me because I want long hair that goes all the way to my neck and shoulders but of course I have tried and tested everything and I know it won’t happen.  So I am living that dream through my daughter and making sure her hair is healthy.  Back to the story at hand.  I cut my hair because my hairline was losing meaning and when I did so I felt refreshed and happy because I was holding onto something that was never going to materialise.  And while everyone was busy saying the look was great and I should have cut my hair a long time ago there was obviously an individual who said “You really look like a guy now!”  Okay, fine, this bubble didn’t burst so badly, I knew I was obviously going to look different and people would take time to get used to the look.  That was actually funny but oh well.

I am not saying I don’t like criticism or feedback I don’t entirely agree with.  What I’m saying is that sometimes some comments are really uncalled for.  What do you lose from keeping quiet if you genuinely have nothing nice to say to someone?  Have you faced any moments where someone burst your happy bubble?  Let’s share and have a good laugh.

 

MaKupsy

19 thoughts on “BBC (Burst Your Bubble Cooperation)

  1. Well. Nothing beats the comments from jealous people. You in town hand in hand with your lover and probably kissing. Someone comes along and say “you look alike, are you related, probably a brother and sister” 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahh, to be honest if you really had coffee or tea or any form of beverage that everyone else has you certainly won’t be saying things like that!

      Like

    • Anything but negativity. You actually don’t lose anything pleasant to the next person.
      I hope you have started your week on a great note.

      Like

  2. I laughed at the first one, I’m sorry. Humans are so mean hey. Because of my weight I’ve had all sorts of demonic things slurred at me and I also keep me hair short too so I know those funny comments. Sorry though ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    • Human kind does not want to see us prosper I tell you! It’s like everyone has their 2 cents to contribute when someone is comfortable in their skin.
      Thank you for reading Sinawo 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I run too,and the comments that follow me sometimes are so annoying. Somehow because I am smaller I should not be seen running on the streets. This was mainly why I switched to very early morning runs. Then there was the issue with my hair when i first went natural! Wah. We are human,our feelings get hurt no matter how strong we are. But keep on doing you…they can all go binge on salt.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

