This Is Who I Am

Just yesterday I was going through Instagram and bumped into a post that gave me inspiration to write.  I haven’t been my normal bloggy self  but thanks to the caption below from Tendai I have more reason to get back to doing one of the many things I love.  By the way, you should totally follow her page she has the most beautiful photos you have ever seen!  Plus she is also part of #TeamFitness and trust me she will inspire you to get up and do something.

tendai.png

So let’s talk about the caption in the photo.  I completely agree with it.  Story of my life right there!  Growing up I believed in order to be perceived as “beautiful” I had to have long wavy hair, perfect model size body, excel in all things life related and surely then I would be more likable.  Wrong!!

It took me years to finally realise that I don’t have to transform into a completely different person in order to be noticed.  I since stopped trying so hard to be “perfect”.  I now wear my hair short because I can.  Screw whoever thinks otherwise.  I love it, it’s hassle free, easy on my pocket and I look great, if I do say so myself.

I love my body just the way it is.  I have come to accept that I will never be a size 0 and well…it’s okay, I accept that but that doesn’t mean I will stop hoping and wishing I had a thigh gap!  LOL

The other thing that I have come to accept about myself is that I hate housework.  Lawwd!!  I feel like it’s a curse sent from who knows where.  I will do it however because I love a clean space but it doesn’t mean that I love doing it.  As and when I get married my husband has to know that he has a lazy ass wife.  I hope he accepts it because I have accepted it with open arms. (But I promise I am not lazy when it comes to other interesting things – allow your imagination to run wild here.)  On a serious note though, I just think that it’s one of those things women are expected to enjoy because that makes you a “perfect woman”.

That said.  Love yourself just the way you are.  You are perfect in every single way.  No matter your skin colour, your weight, your height, your flavour you are unique and no one can tell you otherwise.

Have a lovely week ahead and stay beautiful both inside and out.

 

MaKupsy

 

 

3 thoughts on “This Is Who I Am

  1. ” Love yourself just the way you are. You are perfect in every single way. No matter your skin colour, your weight, your height, your flavour you are unique and no one can tell you otherwise.” Yes honey!!!

    Sha these African hips will never let us prosper and become size zeros, I know that struggle all too well…LOL.

    Dedication Just The Way You Are-Bruno Mars

    ❤ you girl

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

