Mukoko!!!

The video is finally out!!  You have no idea how long I have waited for this particular music video. Njabulo sent me the track and lyrics the day the single was released.  I think I slept at midnight that day and sent it to almost everyone in my contact list.  My friends started asking me if I was a promoter because I kept saying “Make sure you listen to it now!!”  I remember even dreaming about the lyrics the day I listened to this track.  I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do because I even now have it on my running playlist, it’s that good!

The song is performed by Tytan and Ammara Brown.  If you are on Twitter make sure you follow them both.

I also got the lyrics for the song as well so you can sing along and not make up your own lyrics.
(Tytan)
Yebo, sqabhobho!
Been tryna get to you kodwa abanye bayangikhiphela um’bhobho
Now that I’m here I’ll be your protector, be your mahobho
Ngizophatha kahle, angisoze ngikuphathe njenge skorobho
I’ll give you my heart, Mukoko!

(Ammara)
Baby, handizi chimoko
ndiri mukadzi chaiye
ndasiyana nezvipoko
Ndine rudo runotapira kunge rwabva mumukoko

Ndibate ruoko, baby

Hona kunaka!
Mukoko

(Tytan)
Bona, skhokho!
When I’m just with bafuna kungithathela
They love you so much bayakukhalela
I will not give up ngizabavalela
I’m stealing your heart mina nginjengesela
Abafun’ ukusalela, just coz I’m with you bathi kuzaphela You set me free you can call me Mandela
I will just love you forever and ever and shout out my love from a big vuvuzela!

(Ammara)
Ohh, I will sing for you and make you my hubby
But you gotta treat me like a treasure my hubby

Ohh, I will sing for you and make you my hubby
But you gotta treat me like a treasure
You gotta treat me like a treasure!

Handizi chimoko
ndiri mukadzi chaiye
ndasiyana nezvipoko
Ndine rudo runotapira kunge rwabva mumukoko

Ndibate ruoko, baby

Hona kunaka!
Mukoko

(Ammara)
Tell you something, something, I’ve been searching for a honey
Who will give me something extraordinary baby
I’ve got loving, loving, I’ve got loving for you baby
Sweet loving for you, baby, Keep coming for it, baby

(Tytan)
I will sing for you and make you my wifey
‘Cause I’ve never seeni such a beauty in my lifey

I will sing for you and make you my wifey-ey-ey-ey-ey
‘Cause I’ve never seeni such a beauty

Baby, lemme tell you something, handizi chimoko
ndiri mukadzi chaiye
ndasiyana nezvipoko
Ndine rudo runotapira kunge rwabva mumukoko

Ndibate ruoko, baby

Hona kunaka!
Mukoko

Kana uchida rudo runotapira iwe
Ndokupa mukoko
Uya unzwe kunaka, ravira iwe
Ndokupa mukoko

Baby handizi chimoko
ndiri mukadzi chaiye
ndasiyana nezvipoko
Ndine rudo runotapira kunge rwabva mumukoko

Ndibate ruoko, baby

Hona kunaka!
Mukoko

Jusa riddim!

A little background information on the artists:

Who is Tytan?

Born Njabulo Mayibongwe Nkomo, Tytan is a Zimbabwean born singer, creative designer, music producer, entrepreneur, brand consultant, television personality, curator and broadcaster born on the 6th of February 1990 in Harare where he grew up and attended SOS Hermann Gmeiner Primary school and then Marist Brothers High school as well as Nyanga High School then Kutama St Fransis Xavier.

The second born in a family of two was raised by his mother who was a high school teacher and a Food Technologist. Spent most of his childhood with his now married sister Gugulethu Runyowa. His father Cornelius Njabulo Nkomo passed away in August 2009.

Future prospects for Tytan

  • Featuring on three television series’ with ‘Tatenda Studios’ as a way to establish himself into the film industry as an actor.
  • Being a radio deejay on one of the local radio stations.
  • Production of Television Shows in-line with Music and Entertainment.
  • Creation of a solid music distribution network.

You can read more about Ammara Brown over here.

The choreography was good but I feel they didn’t do enough justice to the video picture quality wise.  However, I still rate this track at neat 10/10 and I think we can expect great things in the near future from That Mukoko Guy!

P.S For my international readers, Mukoko is a honeycomb

MaKupsy

5 thoughts on “Mukoko!!!

  1. Tytan manages my cousin (Cynthia Mare) and I didn’t know that much aout him. As I start advertising in your comments section, if yo like Tytan listen to his tracks with Cynthia Mare: Catch Me When I Fall (from Songs My Mother Loved), Ndichamira Newe and Waita Mari (Shinga).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

