Friendship

Friendships usually start because of common ground, and for Tanya and I, pregnancy brought us together.  I noticed we had a mutual friend on Facebook and decided to add her to my friend’s list.  It’s good to note that some good comes out of these social networks right?  We were both in our third trimester and both going through all the changes that come with pregnancy.  I gave birth first and told her all the traumatising things I went through during labour (and added a bit of lies here and there for dramatic effect);  and nearly a month later she gave birth to a beautiful baby boy, who is now my son-in-law to be because he is just too cute.

We kept in touch over the phone mostly and only got to meet in person a year later.  We have been very good friends ever since then.  She is like a sister to me.  We have our fair share of fights, where we can go months on end sulking for no reason.  I have concluded that it must be a “last born syndrome” that we both suffer from so we both come with pride issues.  Times we are not talking and being childish, I miss her terribly.  When we do get back in touch, it’s like we never stopped talking at all.

I have never had a friend who simply does not stop chatting.  We are on Whatsapp from 5am till 10pm each and every day and we never run out of things to say. We share almost everything, from tips on how to raise our children better, goals and aspirations, new recipes to try out, sex stories, gossip in small doses, YEAH RIGHT and almost everything else that women who are super close share.  Even on days I am not in chat mode I will ignore everyone else and chat with her instead because we are just a crazy pair.  She is a one in a million character and if you are not used to her you would think this little missy has issues.  Oh, by the way, she is really small but has a big mouth it is simply unbelievable!!

1510752_10205781356756876_881243154559696135_n

Tanya

She is one of the few people who are close and dear to me because with her I can be myself and not worry about being judged or ridiculed.  We are open and honest with each other and because of her some days I have pushed myself when all I wanted to do was chill out and do nothing.  I wrote this post to let her know that I am glad that she is in my life and that no matter what’s going on between us, be it on the “mute” days or on the days we are really getting along she is and always will be the one friend I am glad I have and will always cherish.   Through her I have learnt to pursue my dreams, be more giving and caring, to realise that everyone including myself deserve nothing but the best.  Thank you for being a great friend Tanya, you are loved from the moon and back.

MaKupsy

10 thoughts on “Friendship

  1. This has jus made me cry,u knw hw emotional l can be.Am at a loss of words don’t evn knw wat to say l m literally shaking.This js made my day,fabulous way to start my Monday.Glad to know sm1 out there loves n appreciates me irregardless of all my craziness. I love u kashamwari kangu.Thnk u for being a part of my lyf too,l pray nthng eva cumz btwn us,though l knw hangu we r gonna fight patym yeroora yaKupa lol . Love u extra much.

    Like

    • LOL, I know you really are crying, because you even cried when Joan Rivers died, you would think she was your BFF, my crazy emotional friend. I am glad I made you smile and cry as well, I may have known you for just a few years, but those have been special and memorable. And Siya is getting a discount come lobola time because of all those favours you do for me 🙂

      Like

      • Hahaha Joan ws my bff askana.Kupas lobola account is nw on negative hameno hw u gonna calculate the discount kkkk . Love u sha thnk u for making my day l rily appreciate it a loooot.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Awww i actually write a similar article that i thought needed final editing before publishing, well not on Tanya though.

    It’s good to have someone you relate to. A friend in need is a friend indeed

    Like

  3. Pingback: This Is Why You Are Not Happy – MAKUPSY

  4. Pingback: Thank You – Fitness BaeZW

Leave a Reply

