10 Whole Days Without A Blog Post

This is so very much unlike me.  I usually post a blog, two or three each week.  It’s definitely not a writer’s block I am experiencing, just pure laziness.  I blame winter, winter is the reason I have stopped running close to 5 times in a week.  Now I am concentrating more on indoor exercises and that is going on pretty well so far.  Today’s post will be random so worry not, I am perfectly okay, I just have different things going on in my mind right now so let’s talk all about them.

Firstly, “relationship weight”.  Have you noticed how you gain weight the moment you enter a relationship.  When you are single and floating about life it’s easy to watch what you eat, work out and maintain a healthy weight.  Now that you are all loved up and getting extra love, attention, great sex all your weight goals go out the window.  It’s even worse if you pair up with someone who drinks alcohol because the amount of greasy food you have to consume the next day to get rid of your hangover is insane.  It leaves me wondering if getting into a relationship is even a good idea after all.  Seeing that it comes with chances of gaining weight that will be really hard to shed off once you break up.  Yes, I know that’s just being extra dramatic and not a reason not to actually be in a relationship.

20160617_175028.jpg
the stage was in the garden and the sitting arrangement was perfect, everyone could see properly 🙂

Secondly, going out in winter sucks!  BUT if you are going to be attending a Theatrical Play it isn’t so bad after all.  Last Friday my friend Tina and I went to watch aShakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing at the British Ambassador’s Residence.  It was different kind of fun and worth every minute.  When it started off I thought oh my, this is going to be such a yawn fest but after about 15 minutes into the play I started catching onto the humour and I was hooked.  There was a 10 minute break in between and we got to go and buy some food and warm beverages.  I really wanted sadza, I was dying from hunger and seeing that I had last had a proper meal at lunch time I was worried I would collapse any minute.  LOL.  We ended up settling for burgers and in my head I thought I probably need two of them, I was THAT hungry!  My favourite character in the play was Beatrice, she was not even about that married life when the play started off but in the end she got married and they lived happily ever after with Benedick even though it had some outside help to get them to confess their feelings towards each other.

20160617_210701.jpg
Tina & MaKupsy

Thirdly, shopping for baby girls.  I don’t know if this is a problem I face on my own or other parents in Harare have the same issue.  I went up and about town on Saturday morning trying to get Miss Kupsy a pretty pair of black winter boots.  I was in town for close to an hour and could not find anything nice.  The few pairs that I saw were ugly and the sales people kept trying to convince me they were nice when they clearly weren’t!  You see the thing is, if I am going to buy something I make sure it is worth every single dollar and there is no way I will be spending my hard earned money on something that I will not be happy with.  I was close to giving up when I decided to try a shop I normally buy from and was I in luck.  The last pair that they had was in Miss Kupsy’s size and in her favourite colour too.  This means I still have to look for a black pair later on but for now pink will do.  I really wish we had a one stop place where you could just get everything for kids and not have to go all over town, it really is frustrating!

IMG-20160618-WA0009.jpg

Finally; I have a headache from hell!  I didn’t sleep a wink last night.  There was some Club that played music from 8pm till this morning at 5am and I could hear each and every song!!! My body hurts from all the different forms of squats I did during my morning workout yesterday, I feel tired, I already don’t like Mondays and I am feeling pretty terrible right now.  BUT I will soldier on, I will fix myself a cup of hot coffee, I will keep a positive mindset and hopefully in a few hours I will be feeling like my normal happy self again.

IMG_-do12x0.jpg
The bum that squats

So, what’s on your mind?  What did you get up to over the weekend and do you have anything to vent about today?  Let’s vent together!

 

MaKupsy

6 thoughts on “10 Whole Days Without A Blog Post

  1. Looking great! Hey I didn’t think you had winter there, really?? Try winter in Michigan. You go outside and feel your lungs literally freeze with the first breath. I so wanna move away from this state

    Like

    • I so want to leave Africa and relocate to a different continent altogether! Let’s trade places. But knowing myself and how much I am scared of the cold I wouldn’t last a day. Thanks for the compliment darling, I have no choice but to look great with all the running I do.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

