I Wonder Where The 1 kg Is Hiding?

It’s such a lovely morning.  I went for my morning run and got back feeling so great.  I had not been sleeping well since the weekend but last night I slept well and so soundly I clocked in a whole 9 hours of sleep.  I have this sleep application on my phone, who knew you burn all those calories while you sleep; technology is really going all out hey?

I weigh myself each week as you already know.  This week my scale read an extra kg.  I wasn’t expecting that seeing that I still run but just not as often but to be honest it’s not a train smash because I know if I eat right and work out religiously this week my scale will be back to normal again come next Monday.  For some people I know you are probably reading this and rolling your eyes saying “Really, it’s just 1 kg!” but for me a kg will set me off track if I don’t manage it now.  I am still wondering where the 1 kg is hiding though because I still look and feel the same…or so I think.

alone-runner.jpg

I never want to be overweight again.  I was unhappy, I was in a dark place, I lost most of my confidence and I don’t ever want to go through that again.  I love the healthy and fit me.  I have so much energy and I am so much happier.

I have so many feel good hormones running through my veins and listening to some Old School music just made me even happier.  These are some of the songs on my playlist this morning.

  • All My Life  – KCi & Jojo
  • Rock A Party – MC Lyte
  • This Love – Donell Jones
  • Door Number 1 – LSG
  • The First Night – Monica
  • Get It On Tonight – Montell Jordan

What are you listening to to get your day going and how is your fitness journey going so far?

MaKupsy

 

2 thoughts on “I Wonder Where The 1 kg Is Hiding?

Leave a Reply

