Be A Warrior NOT A Worrier!

Having a child has made me realise how different we are.  Children have no worries whatsoever, they just tell you what it is they want or need and you get to providing it for them.  They do not sit and worry if you are actually going to get whatever it is for them, just one request and they are on their merry way.  This is the attitude I think we need to adopt as adults.

48180c5b-d8c6-4d54-88c9-1918ea339ba8.jpg
Photo Credit: @noire.diamante (Instagram)

I can tell you the number of things I have worried about so many things.  It usually never even turned out the way I had expected and I had wasted all my time and energy on an imaginary scenario! This is the attitude I adopted a few months ago, stop stressing myself out to death and just leave it to God.  Talk to him and tell him all my worries, hurts, happy moments and go on and live my life.  You see worry takes away your peace, why in the world would you want to live a life filled with negativity.  These are some of the things I tell myself when I start worrying:

  • This too shall come to pass.
  • If it’s meant to be it will work out effortlessly.
  • I have been through worse things this is just a small hump on this road we call life.
  • If my daughter doesn’t even worry about how I am going to make her request materialise who am I to worry about how God will answer my prayers?

Life is too short to be worrying about things we have no control over.

Have a beautiful day ahead.

©MaKupsy 2016

Leave a Reply

