3 Things About The Adidas Running Application

It has let me down, it has let me down so bad that soon after writing this blog post I am going to delete it from my phone!  I have been using Nike+ Run Club ever since I started running and I thought a change of app would do me good, was I wrong or was I wrong?  The plan was to try it out on my 3 runs this week.  The first day went though but the following 2 days were a disaster!

There are 3 things that really put me off about this application.

  1. It did not record my distance.  There I was running my heart out only to sync my run and realise that there was no record on distance and average pace. What the heck?The same thing happened today, what a let down.
  2. When I use Nike+ Run Club I can have a basic run or select the distance, duration or speed I want to run.  Unfortunately Adidas does not have this option.
  3. I made sure my location was on and lo and behold, nothing showed at the end of my runs.  I am really disappointed.

Now you see why people are resistant to change?

In other fitness related news, this morning I managed to do my morning workout in exactly one hour.  When I started on Monday it was taking me a good 1 hour 15 minutes sometimes more.  You see the benefits of rest day right there!   I am doing a 6 week challenge which I compiled for myself and it is tough!

I was thinking of the progress I have made over the past 2 years and I am very proud of myself.  Two years ago I struggled to do 10 sit ups but look at me now! You can read all about my fitness journey here.  It has been a rocky road but every step of it has been and continues to be worth it.

 

running

I also did 2000 skips and all I can say is I felt was the good kind of pain afterwards

I would like to know from those who are addicted to running; what is the running application that you have found to be very reliable?  I have a challenge coming up in a week and I want to make sure I use something that doesn’t have a lot of glitches.  The last Nike+ Run Club update has my runs disappearing into thin air and I can’t afford to have an experience like that during a challenge.  H E L P.

© MaKupsy 2016

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “3 Things About The Adidas Running Application

Leave a Reply

