The Year 2016

Hello my lovings, I hope this finds you well.  The past few days have been the best!  Who doesn’t enjoy staying in and doing nothing but relaxing, watching TV, cooking, having one too many glasses of Vodka and taking in every part of the festive season?  I sure do and I am still in that zone until sometime next week when my happy bubble is burst thanks to getting back to being a responsible adult!

I am writing this post to remind myself of the beautiful things that happened this year despite the different challenges I faced along the way.

IMG_20161020_172258.jpg

Travel

One of the many things I thorougly enjoy doing is travelling.  It’s a pity I don’t have bags and bags of money(yet) but when I do trust me this hobby of mine will be in full swing.  This year I travelled to Sanganai Creek, MazvikadeiKariba for the first time and Cape Town for the second time.  All destinations were a lot of fun but nothing can ever beat the Cape Town experience so far.  I want to travel some more next year but this time maybe concentrate more on local travel and post pictures with a #VisitZimbabwe hashtag more often.  I realised that sometimes we spend so much money visiting foreign destinations and yet we have never been to the ones right here at home.  The reason I love travel is it gives me a break from everyday responsibilities.  That time out is really important and I get to recharge.  I know for a fact that before my current passport expires I should have travelled out of Africa, facts only!

 

Fitness Bae

Fitness Bae is my “Cyber Name” and it sits right with my fitness addiction.  I am a lover of all things fitness related and when I started my fitness journey in 2014 I did it all by myself.  I had just the help of the internet and my personal motivation to keep me going.  However, through reading Twitter messages from people I interact with I realised that there was need for me to create something that involved other people to spice up the journey.  3 months ago I created a WhatsApp group and titled it #RunWithFitnessBae because running is the workout I am constant with and the one that mainly helped me lose weight.  I noticed that a number of people around me also liked running so I thought why not get everyone in one place and from a group that started of with 30 members we are now up to 80!  Feel free to join the team on Facebook and hit the like button and get to see what we get up to weekly if you are not a fan of WhatsApp.  The more the merrier.

Free Airtime

If you follow me on Twitter you know that I am a big fan of the One Fusion package by NetOne Cellular. The reason I keep hyping them on my timeline is because since I joined their network I have had zero headaches and my airtime does not disappear into thin air.  I made sure that my whole family is on this network so now communication is a lot easier and reasonably priced too!  I don’t feel like I am being robbed in broad daylight. Sometime last week I got a message from them telling me how awesome I had been throughout the year and they sent me free airtime.  Like how cool is that?  It came at the right time though because I was seriously broke and I was probably going to get airtime after a whole week after my package expired.

HKD Boss

IMG_20161210_010351.jpg

I have what I would like to believe to be a very unhealhty crush on Freeman.  I love his music and how he dresses up so this year my plan was to get a selfie with him.  I didn’t know the when and the where it was going to happen but I knew it was going to happen either way.  Does this make me a stalker?  LOL.  We will never know.  I really like his music and I can sing along to most of them so you can imagine just how ecstatic I was when I got to watch him perfom live for the first time.  I was in the VIP and over the moon taking videos like a crazy woman. Hahaha.  Anyways, you guys will never understand my crushing ways and its okay but trust me this incident really made my year!

Miss Kupsy

My daughter turned 5 this year. How time flies!!  Each time I look at her I still see the little baby girl I gave birth to but she is grown now and an independent little diva.  She has been on my case about wanting a baby sister and just the other day she asked me what we would name her baby sister.  If only she knew that chances of that happening in this lifetime are close to none.  Well, maybe sometime in the next few years but I can’t really promise.  She is the light of my life and I think life would have been pretty strange without her.  She carries my heart around and there is not a waking moment that passes without me thinking about her.  She always tells me that she wants to be a ballerina when she grows up and she also loves her swimming (read as jumping in and out of water) and it’s one of her favourite little hobbies.  Put simply this means I have to work extra hard to give her the beautiful life she deserves!

20161204_120501.jpg

The year wasn’t so bad after all hey.  I could write a whole list of all the other things that went wrong but today I will focus on the positive things only.  I pray for a more fruitful year ahead and I will continue to work hard towards my goasl and aspirations.

Have a fabulous year ahead and continue to do the things that fire your soul 🙂

 

©MaKupsy 2016

 

Leave a Reply

