Women Creative Wednesday : Ameera Mimi

oihhtz0k

Ameera Mimi is a Zimbabwe Fashion Week Blogger of the Year 2015 & 2014 , Blogger, Producer…everything else faded out after I read those first three things and I thought to myself I HAVE TO BE THERE!  Yesterday was the first Women Creative Wednesday of the year 2017 at Moto Republik and it was full house.  It’s great to see women come together and take time out of their busy schedules to get to learn new things and network.

C4u4Wx9WQAce_4D.jpg

photo by @persuasioninczw

She gave a presentation on her journey thus far and I must say I was really impressed.  I don’t think most people realise the amount of power social media actually has.  She is Ameera is a great example of social media gone right.  She got to travel to Mauritius and a number of different destinations thanks to blogging.

C4uD1LNW8AAv-nY.jpg

 

What I loved about her was her warm and friendly personality.  I think one can go very far with an attitude like that.  I always encourage women to attend these events and true to my word I only give out PART of the information I would have learnt from the do.  That way next time you will come along and experience it for yourself.  Yesterday the top tips that were shared were:

  1. Be yourself (people want that touch of personality in a blog)
  2. Stay committed to your passion.
  3. Be consistent if you want people to keep coming back for more.
  4. Research.
  5. Network, it’s important to build relations, you never know when you might need something from someone or vice versa.
  6. MAXIMISE ON YOUR STRENGTHS

cba938e5-5fa7-4353-902a-ef1355047a56.jpg

 

This time around the decor by Moto Republik was beautifully done with roses, lights, wine, juice, cupcakes and crackers served before and after the event.  You know that combination will definitely get people talking.  However, I didn’t stay long enough to enjoy most of it because I had to rush home and get a good nights rest.  You know me and my love for running.  Over and above it was a beautiful and intimate event and I am already looking forward to the next one.  They will be held every second Wednesday of each month this year so I hope to bump into more familiar faces next time.  A big shout out to Mama Moto for bringing creatives together.

©MaKupsy 2017

One thought on “Women Creative Wednesday : Ameera Mimi

  1. Pingback: Unplugged Magic: Love. Live. Music. – MAKUPSY

Leave a Reply

