The Power Of A Referral

At the beginning of this year we had a road trip to Mazvikadei Resort.  It was a beautiful experience and a great way to start the new year.  I remember seeing my friend’s girlfriend for the first time and falling in love with her and her hair on the spot!  Unfortunately at the time I had just had my hair done and I was still disappointed with the results.  I told her I would get in touch with her the next time I decided to get my hair braided and so here we are!

I got in touch with my friend who then gave me Christine’s contact number.  Christine is her hairdresser.  I called her to set up an appointment and she confirmed she would be free a whole week after speaking to her.  I couldn’t wait, I just wanted to look pretty and waiting is not my strong point.  However, I had no choice and so the wait began.  True to her word at 6:30am she sent a message telling me she was outside my apartment.  Unbelievable!  She had said she would come through at 7:00am but she was early and I was already impressed.

Cut a long story short I got my hair done from 7:00am till 4:00pm.  I actually didn’t feel how the day went by because guess what?  You are not even ready to read this part…SHE DOES YOUR HAIR WHILE YOU ARE ASLEEP!!!  Guys, she actually prefers that you sleep and she gets on with her work with peace, quiet and maximum concentration!  I am NEVER EVER going to get anyone else to braid my hair.  She is the hairdresser I have always wanted.

20170417_112128.jpg

Not only does she do your hair to a tee she is also a pleasant person who quickly blends in.  I love that she is open and tells you what does and doesn’t work for her from the get go.  The money she charges as you can see, is very much worth every dollar!

This year I promised myself that I would write more on women who are doing amazing things.  We normally focus on those who are already doing it big and forget about the ones in the shadows.  There is too much negativity as it is in the world, it would be beautiful to have more positive stories to read about women in our communities.  I kid you not, Christine is the first of many fabulous women to be featured on my blog this year.  I am so happy with my hair I might do it again and again and again before the year ends.

If you would like Christine to do your hair, she is just a phone call and thankfully she does home visits.  However, you have to book in advance as she is a very busy woman so you have to make sure you organise yourself in time.  Get in touch with me so that I can you the hook up of a lifetime!

PhotoGrid_1492432169649.jpg

I am sooooo in love with my new hairdo you have no idea!  You know I love all things beautiful and when I say something is good it really is good.  Give her a try, you won’t be disappointed!

If you know anyone who would like to be featured please let me know.

©MaKupsy 2017

5 thoughts on “The Power Of A Referral

  1. Pingback: Day 22: Who Are You To Police My Black Hair? | MAKUPSY

Leave a Reply

