UnPlugged : Pineapple Creative Studio

UnPlugged is a well organised event and those who have been would never miss it for the world, come rain or shine. Despite the rains the event went well and this was a reminder that good music brings people together. I had the pleasure of attending yet another Unplugged do (the joys of being a blogger) and this time I was specifically there to watch Pineapple Creative Studio perform.  The dance crew performed well and I had a chance to speak to them after the event.

9213e166-04be-44b8-88f5-d9c7dec274c6.jpg

Pineapple

My name is Chengetayi Nosikhumbuzo Mnisi better known as Pineapple.  I am the founder of Pineapple Creative Studio. I love dancing. That is the place I feel most alive; I can never see myself without dance in the bigger picture of my life. I have always been a creative bug. I enjoy art, writing (I have a blog) and talking A LOT.  I am very inquisitive some call it nosy but I love learning new things.  I am where I am today because I work hard and I believe in myself.  I am all about love, positive vibes and success. My circle wins, you can not encounter me and stay the same.

You can not encounter me and stay the same.

31a77086-718d-4685-95bf-2951547866af.jpg

TKay

My name is TKay. I am a Creative Consultant, Marketing Consultant, Business Person, Choreographer and Dance Instructor. I have been a part of a number of dance crews including 2xl and Inmates. I was Co-founder of High Definition Dance Crew. I am currently part of Pineapple Creative Studio; a crew of creatives not only in the dance scene but from every artistic perspective.   I am a brand ambassador for a few brands including Ster Kinekor. I run my own small business and I am a part of two others. I am a fan of seeing people grow and I love progress!

089dd121-1859-4d8d-9b73-c74c12a96600.jpg

LeRoi

I am LeRoi.  I am a Dance Instructor, Choreographer, Dance Fitness Trainer and Graphic Designer.

  • I have choreographed and have worked with Jah Prayzah, ExQ, Ammara Brown, Andy Muridzo, Veekay(based in Switzerland) and Oliver Mtukudzi.
  • I choreographed and made appearances in the Jah Prayzah and government video for STEM, choreographed.
  • I was part of the Bhachura video with ExQ and Ammara Brown and I have done shows with them.

I am a Fine Artist who respects his art very much.  I do portraits and paintings for individuals and nurseries. I am a level 2 copy artist Graphic Designer. I have worked with corporates such as Econet, Telecel, Manimanzi Estates and Zimoco Motors. I have my own label named LADNart and it is branded mostly on t-shirts, caps and hoodies; it focuses more on the African Wildlife. I am part of a movement and Creative company called Pineapple Creative Studio, which is a crew of different creatives, from the dance, art, fashion and music industry.

d8b092d4-496d-4fb4-a88e-3034ad190901.jpg

About Pineapple Creative Studio

Pineapple Creative Studio is something that gave me many restless days and sleepless nights.  It was my biggest fear and my biggest dream. I felt like there was no space for Creatives to be accepted for who and what they are in a society that does not fully appreciate or understand creatives and how we tick.  A place where there are no rules and people are not panel beat into writing in a certain way, dancing to a certain beat and thinking in a certain way.

Pineapple Creative Studio is a place where there is nothing but passion and love.  A place where we do not allow life to get in the way of our dreams.  In as much as we do dance for now, it is the tip of the iceberg.  I am working towards Pineapple Creative Studio becoming the place where talent and passion is nurtured in its wild state. Where artists, poets, writers, photographers can come together and make magic.

A place where children can also embrace their uniqueness and make a living out of it. I intend to merge it with life coaching and  team building and raise a generation of creative leaders. It scares me but I’m grateful for the people that have believed in the dream from its inception in October 2016 to date. I have gained a family and amazing friends.

Pineapple Creative Studio is my life. – Pineapple

68eeaa81-6d8c-4db3-a0aa-bf84f39b62ba

752f4277-2e8c-4ce4-bca0-cc83ff6bd07b

©MaKupsy 2017

 

Leave a Reply

