Dare To Believe!

I have been keeping a journal for as long as I remember, the idea started when I was in senior school around age 14.  It has stuck with me over the years but lately I don’t make entries as often as I used to because  blogging has taken over the greater part of my life.   My handwriting has slowly become pathetic over the years so I quickly lost interest in the journal life.

I was doing some tidying up a few days ago and bumped into an old journal from 2006.  I have no idea where I got this entry from but I felt I needed to share it with my fellow bloggers.  Please note these are not my words, if anyone has any idea where this piece is from please let me know.

ba40f4f3baa13b1ee67bd018f6d7a3ea.jpg
Image from Pinterest

You can’t be all things to all people.  You cant do all things at once.

You can’t do all things better than everyone else. Your humanity is showing just like everyone else’s.

So:

You have to find out who you are, and be that.  You have to decide what must come first and do that.

You have to discover your strengths, and use them.  You have to learn not to compete with others.

Because no one else is in contest of “being you”.

Then:

You will have learned to accept your own uniqueness.  You will have learned to set priorities and make decisions.

You will have learned to live with your limitations.  You will have learned to give yourself the respect that is due.

And you’ll be a most vital mortal.

DARE TO BELIEVE:

That you are a wonderful, unique person.  That you are a once-in-all-history event.

That it’s more than a right, it’s your duty, to be who you are.  That life if not a problem to solve, but a gift to cherish.

And you’ll be able to stay one up on what used to get you down.

For the Christian Prayer is not an option but an opportunity.

“In prayer; expect setbacks, but refuse retreat.”

Don’t tell the Lord how big the problem is, tell the problem how Great the Lord is!!

©MaKupsy 2017

2 thoughts on “Dare To Believe!

Leave a comment