Tytan The Ndebele Rapper

Tytan has stayed consistent in dropping melodies that evoke all sorts of emotions within you after his hit song Mukoko which incase you didn’t know reached 2 million views on YouTube last week!  2017 has certainly been a good year for him so far.  I got in touch with the ever smiling Ndebele Rapper and he shared his journey with me.

7d9abb95-db02-49ed-9448-03ac83785983

Tytan

My musical highlights for 2017 include the The Bho music video, four other video releases, release of the Tytan EP and it’s great sales and my United Kingdom Tour.

Mukoko is my favourite music video because it’s the one that broke the mould and helped me step out of my cocoon and dare to try new things.

My music is available on all online stores especially the popular ones 😉, local distributors in Harare or on kynrecords.com

This year I traveled to the United Kingdom and South Africa. The United Kingdom was lit though, I pretty much was everywhere through back-roads and all sorts on my way to Estates, cities, towns…pretty much anywhere I was called out to do some work.

My favourite destination was a beautiful estate in Leicester where I’d gone to sing at a wedding, it was “goals”! I’d love to own such a property but I’d definitely make sure there’s a phone signal at least (there wasn’t any can you imagine the social media withdrawal symptoms!)

21414617_503875296630914_8618362619847300697_o

Minus being a musician I’m also a Brand Consultant and Graphic Artist. Both are exciting because I love piecing stuff together to fruition.

Since the onset of my music career I’ve learnt to be very patient with everyone and the processes that entail progress and success as much as learning not to waste my time on things that don’t add any value. I’ve learnt to stay true to myself in my craft and take in as much as I can to enhance my knowledge of it. I’ve learnt that as much as I inspire people with my life experiences, to most my life is just entertainment be it good or bad. I’ve learnt that I still have a long way to go as far as my dreams are concerned.

70d9ea65-7ad1-4e52-846d-6d6a7545ec76.jpg

My fans should expect more exciting collaborations and visuals as I plan to continue to tour the world in the process.

Those who have always wondered what my music genre is can safely take note that it’s Pop Music (Afro Pop); I rap and sing.

 

©MaKupsy 2017

5 thoughts on “Tytan The Ndebele Rapper

  1. Certainly patience does pay off. I will be honest, I have not listened to any of his music except for Mukoko because we all know it was a big hit – I couldn’t help it. I should totally show more love and support.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

